As of today (March 12) many major NCAA conferences are beginning to cancel their postseason tournaments amid fears of the coronavirus. This comes just a few days after they made the announcement to play without fans in their arenas.

The Big Ten, SEC, Big East, ACC, Western Atlantic Conference, Atlantic-10, Conference USA, Big 12, PAC-12, The Sun Belt, The Big Sky, The Southland, The America East, and The Big West have all decided to cancel their tournaments.

The Ivy League reported earlier this week they would cancel their tournament and send regular season champions, Yale, to the NCAA tournament.

The NCAA conference cancellations place the onus on the main men’s and women’s NCAA tournaments which are still scheduled to start March 17. At this time, no update from the NCAA has been made to cancel the tournament.


Big Ten:


Big East:


Western Atlantic Conference:




Conference USA:

The Big 12:

The PAC-12:

The Sun Belt:

The Big Sky:

The Southland:

The America East:

The Big West: